salad night

First, just let me say how ecstatically happy I am lately. Could be the surgery. Could be that I’m back to hockey. Could be the omega threes in my gummy vitamins. As much as I’d like to, and generally would, consider, ponder, examine, and process my effervescent emotions and pick them to shreds, worrying about whether I deserve to be happy, wondering when the other shoe will drop, I think today I’m just going to let it be my status without question. I am happy, exuberant, joyful, exultant. Tuesday nights are salad night. Just me and Nina. This week’s salad? Red leaf lettuce, hard boiled eggs, cucumbers, tomatoes, and toasted sesame seeds. Yum.

 

 

 

About halitentwo

i am. god is. we are. as soon as i write something about me i change, am different, evolving. i am trans. i am a parent. i am a partner. i am a human. i am attempting to live a well-lived life in the spaces in between, beyond definition, fluid, dynamic, omnifarious and always changing. hopefully growing.
This entry was posted in blessings, foodstuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

