let me fall

I wrote a song once. And it pretty much sums up my sentiments today. I remember writing it, not so much from the depths of my despair, but more as a reminder to have faith. I need that reminder today. I’m so grateful to have had time with Tracy. Her wise presence, as always, was calming. Sometimes the best thing to do is just be.

The words are from a portion of our morning liturgy, a line from David – “please let me fall into the hand of God“.

About halitentwo

i am. god is. we are. as soon as i write something about me i change, am different, evolving. i am trans. i am a parent. i am a partner. i am a human. i am attempting to live a well-lived life in the spaces in between, beyond definition, fluid, dynamic, omnifarious and always changing. hopefully growing.
This entry was posted in blessings, no man's land. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

